我们的愿景是为孩子创建一个具有社会责任感和互相尊重的乐园氛围。我们的使命是为家长和孩子们创建一个可信的游乐环境,体验欢乐、庆祝友谊并鼓励开发养成积极的良好性格。

我们的理念

我们相信,每个孩子都该在一个无忧无虑、安心玩耍的环境中成长;在这他们可以找到玩伴、建立纯真友谊,可以全力以赴、不惧挑战的乐园。我们鼓励,家长和孩子们能从繁忙的学业和工作中抽身。

我们希望找回那些充满单纯笑声和无聊恶作剧的日子,拉着小伙伴的手,一起探索新奇的事物,一起动手做玩具,一起分享天马行空的想法,一起自由玩耍、快乐长大。在昕星园,我们希望能把重要的人生道理和准则,比如 “处事公平、与人分享、互相扶持、不轻易放弃、以诚相待”等等教给小朋友

我们为孩子提供一个有趣好玩的平台,在这能够锻炼他们重要生活技能,同时能够培养他们良好的性格优势。如果孩子是一粒种子,那么“玩”,就是灌溉他们的水分,照耀他们的太阳,给予他们养料的土壤。玩,并不是在浪费时间,在玩中,孩子们可以领悟道理,形成良好的性格,建立积极的人生态度。玩,自有它的奇妙,孩子们的潜能被无限激发。

人不会因为变老而退出游戏
他们会因为退出游戏而变老

— 奥利弗·温德尔·霍姆斯,美国法学家

我们的建议?性格优势培养

每个人都具备24个性格优势,它们是体现在我们思想、感情和行为上的一系列的正面特质。研究指出,我们了解自己和他人的性格优势并将它们运用在我们的日常生活中,能让我们的生活更加快乐和有意义。而我们每个人通过组合不同的性格优势,并加之培养,能使之成为我们独到的长处!一般来说,人们习惯于应用固有的性格优势,但挑战或逆境能激发我们发现自身的其他性格优势。也就是说,我们可以通过人生历练,来习得无限的新性格优势。

在昕星园特有的环境中,我们鼓励孩子们探索并发现自己的性格优势,使他们在轻松的玩乐环境中学习成长,拥有更全面、平衡的独立人格。

性格优势为什么如此重要?

性格优势指引我们成为我们想成为的人,并使我们获得幸福和有意义的人生。通过了解、发掘和培养我们自身的性格优势,相对地弱化自己的劣势,我们可以在今后的道路中更好地发展和展现自我。我们将渐渐挖掘到自己更多的潜质,也懂得欣赏自己,欣赏他人,从而更自信、富创意,也更坚韧。

性格优势就像肌肉力量,只有不断锻炼才能保持;而愈早地开始发掘这些性格优势,也就有越多的时间来培养它们使之成为我们独特的长处。

我喜欢做事有始有终,即使再困难,我也要很好的完成它。

我能管住自己,不会受别的影响。

我会经常对周围的人说谢谢。

关注微信公众号,了解我们的理念!

准备好加入俱乐部了吗? 了解更多
© 2018 ZipPeeTeeDoo’s XinXingYuan   沪ICP备14053588号

Our vision is to create a community of socially responsible and respected youth. Our mission is to create a trusted play environment for parents and kids to have fun, to celebrate friendships, and to be encouraged to develop positive character strengths.

OUR bELIEF

We believe children deserve a safe and fun environment where friendships begin and efforts are celebrated. We encourage parents and children to make time for play and laughter – more than just in between car rides and during tutoring classes.

We want to bring back care-free days filled with giggles and escapades, discovering secret paths as we follow our curiosity, making toys and sharing ideas, grabbing a best friend’s hand and exploring the colorful road ahead. We are bringing back the important lessons: Share everything. Play fair. Hold hands and stick together. Don’t give up. Be nice to others.

We give children the opportunity to develop important life skills to have fun, to play together, and to build character. If a child is like a little seed, play is like the water, the sunshine and the rich earth that nourishes them into a fully-grown tree and a well-rounded person. Play is not a waste of time. It’s more than fun. Play has a purpose, nourishing the potential inside all of us.

  Men do not quit playing because they grow old; they grow old because they quit playing.  

— Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr., American Jurist

OUR APPROACH? CHARACTER STRENGTH

Character strengths are the goodness inside all of us. We all have them. They are reflected through the way we think, feel, and act, as we strive to bring positivity and happiness in our own and others’ lives. We possess all 24 character strengths. It is the varying degree of these strengths combined that make each of us unique! We tend to use certain strengths more often than others. Nonetheless, when a new challenge arise, we may call forth other strengths to help us. This also means that our goodness is not limited but can be cultivated over the course of our lives.

At ZipPiTeeDoo’s, we focus on building children’s character strengths by creating a unique environment in which they are encouraged to discover and develop their own strengths. We are dedicated to life-long learning and self-improvement.

why is it important?

Character strengths help us to be successful and lead happier and more meaningful lives. Seeing ourselves through these traits of strengths, rather than weakness, enable us to flourish and grow. We learn to use our character strengths to fulfil our potential, to appreciate ourselves and each other, and in turn, help us become more confident, creative, and resilient people.

Character strength are like a muscle, the more you use them, the stronger they become. We know that the earlier we start fostering our strengths, the better we are able to use them.

I like to finish everything that I start, even if it is difficult and takes a lot of time and focus.

I am in control of my behavior and emotions so they fit the situation.

I am thankful for the good things that happen.

Follow our WeChat account to read more about Our Philosophy!

READY TO JOIN THE CLUB? READ MORE
© 2018 ZipPeeTeeDoo’s XinXingYuan   沪ICP备14053588号